Montana COVID-19 cases rise to 108

Posted at 8:08 AM, Mar 27, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-27 14:18:50-04

As of Friday morning, the State of Montana is counting 108 coronavirus cases in the state.

The new numbers also show that seven people have been hospitalized due to COVID-19.

According to the Montana Response COVID-19 tracking map, further details on the new cases will be available by the end of Friday.

Park County is reporting its first case, Gallatin County adds one, rising to 39. Yellowstone County added six cases since the last update Thursday afternoon.

Total current cases by county:

Gallatin County: 39

Yellowstone County: 20

Silver Bow County: 8

Missoula County: 8

Lewis and Clark County: 8

Cascade County: 6

Flathead County: 6

Madison County: 2

Broadwater County: 2

Toole County: 2

Park County: 1

Jefferson County: 1

Ravalli County: 1

Meagher County: 1

Roosevelt County: 1

Hill County: 1

Lincoln County: 1

RELATED: 1st Montana death of COVID-19 confirmed

Developing story. Check back for updates.