Severe thunderstorm watch issued for Southeastern Montana

Posted at 4:04 PM, Jun 07, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-07 18:04:59-04

The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm watch

In effect until 11 Pm Mdt this evening for the following areas:

In Montana This Watch Includes 7 Counties.

In South Central Montana:

Big Horn.             

In Southeast Montana:

Carter, Custer, Fallon, Powder River, Rosebud, and Treasure.            

In Wyoming This Watch Includes 1 County.

In North Central Wyoming:


This Includes The Cities Of Ashland, Baker, Broadus, Colstrip, 
Crow Agency, Ekalaka, Forsyth, Hardin, Hysham, Lame Deer, 
Miles City, And Sheridan.

Expected conditions include the possible development of 60 mph wind gusts, quarter sized hail and heavy rainfall.