Eight Rocky players make academic all-conference team - KTVQ.com | Q2 | Continuous News Coverage | Billings, MT

Eight Rocky players make academic all-conference team

Posted: Updated:

Eight Rocky Mountain College men's and women’s basketball players have been named to the 2015-16 Frontier Conference Academic All-Conference basketball teams, as announced by commissioner Kent Paulson.

The five Battlin’ Bears from the women’s team are: Tana Beede, sr., biology, Joliet, Mont.; Tenika Capouch, sr., health and human performance, Billings (Skyview), Mont.; Kara Gerke, so., elementary education, Belt, Mont.; Brandy Kumm, jr., health and human performance, Great Falls (CMR), Mont., and Jayde LeFevre, jr., business administration, Laurel, Mont.

The three Battlin’ Bears representing the men’s program are: Ben Moerkerke, sr., exercise science, Conrad, Mont.; Rob Nyby, sr., elementary education, Plentywood, Mont., and Brayden Wacker, so., athletic training, Melstone, Mont.

To be eligible for the team, each student athlete must be at least a sophomore in standing, maintain a 3.0 GPA and be enrolled at the school the previous two semesters.

Powered by Frankly

© KTVQ.com 2018, KTVQ.com
All rights reserved
Privacy Policy, | Terms of Service, and Ad Choices

Can't find something?